Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
Hunter Labour Hire 2017 – A Year in Review

Hunter Labour Hire 2017 – A Year in Review

2017 – The HLH Year in Review

It’s hard to believe that 2017 is almost at a close! We’ve had another record breaking year for Hunter Labour Hire which has exceeded all expectations and targets set at the start of the year! This week’s blog gives you a summary of the year’s numbers, timeline of changes and achievements.

Timeline of Changes, Achievements & Milestones

Hunter Labour Hire 2017 - Year in Review2017 really was a great year for Hunter Labour Hire and you can see the timeline of all the significant changes, achievements and milestones that occurred below.

Jan 2017 – Celebrated our second birthday
March 2017 – Plans for the Brisbane office launch put on hold. Following in depth market research, additional emphasis and focus was put back onto the Sydney market which appeared to have more potential for the year ahead.
April 2017 – Moved into our new Bondi Junction office. The new office offers an additional 3 desk spaces and 1 additional meeting room, essential for the planned growth.
July 2017 – Announced as finalists in our category “Professional and Educational Services” in this years Brightest and Best Business Awards.
November 2017 – Golden century. We hit this year’s target of having over 100 guys out per day before the end of the year. This number has been sustained and surpassed since.
November 2017 – Finalists at the Waverley Council Brightest and Best Awards night.
November 2017 – Holly joined the team as our administration assistant. Growth during October and November did not slow and remained at an all time high. Holly joining the team was essential for the recruitment consultants to free up valuable time and she has been doing a fantastic job since day one.
November 2017 – company was awarded IMS (Integrated Management System) accreditation. This will enable us to tender for more T1 and T2 company projects as well as monitor all company processes and procedures, improving upon existing practices year by year.
December 2017 – We have the second Hunter Labour Hire Christmas Party at Waverley Bowls Club for all employees.
December 2017 – The end of a record breaking year for Hunter Labour Hire. We cannot wait to see what 2018 has in store!

2017 – Year In Numbers

These numbers below give you an idea of how busy a year it has been for us!

  • 896 interviews conducted
  • 176 onsite inspections completed
  • 454 Hunter Labour Hire high vis tops issued to our labourers and tradies
  • 2,402 different placements made on job sites throughout Sydney
  • 178,036 hours worked by our labourers and tradies
  • 1268 games of table tennis played by the office team. (Typically causing more stress than the intended de-stress!)

Hunter Labour Hire 2017 - Year in Numbers

Looking forward to 2018

The main emphasis on 2018 is to continue to sustainably grow and improve upon the success of the previous year.

Now that we are IMS accredited and have our management plan in place, we will be able to monitor all company processes and procedures closer than ever before. Transparency of this information will ensure that areas for improvement are highlighted earlier than in previous years and actions for achieving suggested improvements will be put in place. There is no reason why 2018 can’t be another record breaking year for Hunter Labour Hire and we are excited for what the future holds.

Labour Hire Jobs Available in 2018

At Hunter Labour Hire we are always looking for the best in labour hire talent and so if you like the sound of the above and are eager to work in the Sydney labour hire industry then we want to hear from you! Give our team a call now on +61 2 8985 2019 or register online to work with us and we’ll get back to you asap!

No Comments

Post A Comment